Skip to main content

 

THE ASIATIC SOCIETY, KOLKATA

OFFICE-BEARERS & MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL (2022-2024)

 

President

Professor Swapan Kumar Pramanick

Email: swapankp@gmail.com

General Secretary

Dr. Satyabrata Chakrabarti

Email: gs@asiaticsocietykolkata.org,     gs.asiatic@gmail.com,       sbchakrabarti@gmail.com

Treasurer

Professor Sujit Kumar Das

Email: sujitsujitkdas@gmail.com

Library Secretary

Professor Biplab Chakrabarti

Email: bcliscu@gmail.com

Vice-President

Professor Pradip Bhattacharya

Email: pb.bpintuc@gmail.com

Publication Secretary

Professor Syamal Chakrabarti

Email: scchem1957@gmail.com

Vice-President

Professor Subhas Ranjan Chakraborty

Email: srchakraborty@gmail.com

Philological Secretary

Shri Shyam Sundar Bhattacharya

Email: shyamsundarbhattacharyya@gmail.com

Vice-President

Professor Tapati Mukherjee

Email: tapati.mukherjee1952@gmail.com

Jt. Philological Secretary

Dr. M. Firoze

Email: firozem4@gmail.com

Vice-President

Professor Basudeb Barman

Email: barmanbasudeb@yahoo.com

Physical Science Secretary

Professor Rajkumar Roy Choudhury

Email: rroychoudhury123@gmail.com

Biological Science Secretary

Professor Asok Kanti Sanyal

Email: asokzsi@yahoo.co.in

Anthropological Secretary

Professor Ranjana Ray

Email: prof.ranjana.ray@gmail.com

Historical and Archaeological Secretary

Professor Arun Kumar Bandyopadhyay

Email: aruman3@gmail.com

Medical Science Secretary

Dr. Sankar Kumar Nath

Email: sankarku_nath@yahoo.co.in 

Member of the Council

Professor Atis Kumar Dasgupta

 

Member of the Council

Professor Nabanarayan Bandyopadhyay

Email: naba_narayan@yahoo.com

Member of the Council

Dr. Mahidas Bhattacharya

Email: languagemahib@gmail.com

 

Representative of the Government of India

Prof. Bimal Sankar Nanda

Email: bimalnanda83@yahoo.com

 

Member of the Council

Dr. Arunabha Misra

Email: arunabhamisra@gmail.com

Representative of the Government of India

Dr. Mallinath Mukherjee

Email: mallinath@sxccal.edu

Representative of the Government of West Bengal

Directorate of Public Instruction

Department of Higher Education

Government of West Bengal

 

Representative of the Government of India

Prof. Alok Kumar Ghosh

Email: alokghosh201@gmail.com

Representative of the Asiatic Society Employees’ Union

Professor Ranjit Sen

Email: sen.ranjit2010@gmail.com 

Representative of the Government of India

Dr. Smritikumar Sarkar

Email: smritikumar.karigar@gmail.com